E-ACT’s Governance Structure

E-ACT’s governance structure is based on the establishment of Regional Teams that will be led by a Regional Director of Education and a Regional Director of Operations. The Regional Directors will be supported by a series of expert System Leaders.

For the Regional Education team, this will include:

  • Safeguarding and attendance System Leader;
  • Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND) and behaviour System Leader;
  • data System leader; and
  • specialist System Leaders (depending on the needs of the region).
     

The Regional Education Director holds the Principal to account on the performance of each academy within their region, acting under the delegated authority of the E-ACT Board of Trustees. In turn, the Regional Education Directors are held to account by the National Director of Education for the academies within their region, and the National Director of Education and the CEO are directly accountable to the Board of Trustees.

The Crest Academy has 6 weekly Raising Achievement Board meetings to ensure that the academy is being supported and scrutinised in its educational performance. The educational Raising Achievement Boards are led by the Regional Education Director, with attendance from the relevant regional System Leaders and Academy Senior Leadership Team.


Alongside the Raising Achievement Boards, E-ACT has established advisory bodies in each academy called the Academy Ambassadorial Advisory Group (AAG). The Academy Ambassador remit will has four key elements:

Celebration: to help to make sure that celebration of staff, pupils and parents remains a priority for each academy, and to find the best way to do this.

Communication: to work with staff, pupils and parents to make sure that the academy effectively communicates to all stakeholders, so that everyone feels part of academy life and has the opportunity to access information and events.

Concerns or complaints: to act as an independent local point of contact for staff, pupils and parents to express their concerns. Academy Ambassadors will signpost people to the right channels for dealing with their issues and will ensure that any concerns or complaints are fed back to the AAG. Where any trends emerge, the Academy Ambassadors work with the Principal and other ambassadors to help find solutions. Academy Ambassadors will also always form the majority of members on any appeals panels.

Community: making sure that the pupils maximise on local opportunities by finding ways to keep the academy at the heart of the community and acting as a key link between the two. To really help the academy to explore what it can do to make the school a hub of community services.

 

The terms of reference for the Academy Ambassadorial Advisory Group can be found here.

 

Crest Academy’s Regional Team

Name

Title

Email

David Moran    

Chief Executive

Lydia.O’Regan@E-ACT.org.uk

David Hatchett

Regional Education Director

David.Hatchett@E-ACT.org.uk

Sian Kidger

Regional Operations Director

Sian.Kidger@E-ACT.org.uk

Liz Browne

Safeguarding and Attendance System Leader    

Elizabeth.Browne@E-ACT.org.uk

Karen Foster

SEND and Behaviour System Leader

Karen.Foster@E-ACT.org.uk

Phil Bourne

Data System Leader

Phil.Bourne@E-Act.org.uk

Grace Foster-Paintsil

Regional Co-ordinator

Grace.Foster-Paintsil@E-ACT.org.uk

 

Crest Academy’s Ambassadorial Advisory Group Members

Name

Title

Email

Robert Turner

Chair of the Ambassadorial Advisory Group    

Robert.turner@E-ACT.org.uk

Mohammed Khan    

Ambassadorial Advisory Group Member

mohammed.khan@E-ACT.org.uk

Alex Dickens

Ambassadorial Advisory Group Member

alexander.dickens@thecrestacademy.org

Farina Begum

Ambassadorial Advisory Group Member

Farina.Begum@E-ACT.org.uk

Mehfuz Ahmed

Ambassadorial Advisory Group Member

Mehfuz.Ahmed@E-ACT.org.uk


E-ACT Governance Documents and Publications

  • E-ACT Governance Overview document
  • Annual Report – Click here to view and download
  • Annual audited accounts
  • Memorandum of associations
  • Articales of associations

Charity trustees and members

  • Michael Wemms
  • Clive Lewis
  • Sean Alleyns

To know more about E-ACT’s trustees please follow this link